Staff Members Receive Very First SON Staff Achievement Awards

Three staff members were honored with the first School of Nursing Staff Achievement awards during the SON’s annual holiday celebration. Congratulations to Megan Goodwin, who received the Extra Mile award, Deannie Holt, who received the Effectiveness award, and Karen Echols, who received the Customer Service award.

The awards recognize staff who excel at performing their duties. Three awards will be presented each semester and recipients will be eligible to receive the annual Staff of the Year Award.

Congratulations again to our three very talented and dedicated recipients.

Lead Staff Representative Lee Smith presents the Extra Mile Award to Megan Goodwin

Lead Staff Representative Lee Smith (left) and Effectiveness award recipient Deannie Holt

Customer Service award recipient Karen Echols