Six Recipients Honored at 2012 SON Alumni Awards

On November 8th, six individuals were celebrated by the SON Alumni Association for their distinguished accomplishments and service to the school at a reception held at the Carolina Inn. The evening was also an opportunity for the SON to honor leading donors and recognize scholarship recipients. The Alumni Association awards committee presented the Distinguished Alumni Award to Dr. Donald “Chip” Bailey, PhD ’02, The Carrington Award for Community Service to Carolyn London, BSN ’56, the Honorary Alumna Award to Norma Hawthorne and the Graduate of the Last Decade Award to Lt. Colonel Angelo Moore, PhD ’10. Dr. Maggie Miller, MSN ’77 and Anne Webb received President’s Awards.

To read more about the award recipients, click here

To nominate a colleague or classmate for a 2013 award, click here to fill out the online nomination form.

2012 Alumni Award Recipients:

From the left, Carolyn London, BSN ’56, Dr. Maggie Miller, MSN ’77,
Dr. Donald “Chip” Bailey, Jr., PhD ’02, Norma Hawthorne, MS,
Lt. Colonel Angelo Moore, PhD ’10, and Anne Webb, MPA.